Tag: collaborative for student success

Statement on the Confirmation of Betsy DeVos as Secretary of Education

WASHINGTON (February 7, 2017) – In response to today’s Senate vote confirming Betsy DeVos as the new U.S. Secretary of Education, Collaborative for Student Success Executive Director Jim Cowen has issued the following statement: “We are encouraged to hear Secretary DeVos has pledged to implement the Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) as written by Congress,...

Read More